Mother’s Day Brunch

Today was Mother’s Day, and I got to spend it with 2 wonderful moms and the man I hope to make me a mom someday.  Oops, can I say that on here?  Well I just did :)  We had my wonderful mom, and my sister with her twins  over for brunch and swimming.  We had fun but it went too fast.  I wish I could spend more days with them.

For brunch:

Fruit with fruit dip from Iowa Girl, veggies and dip, cinnamon rolls from La Segunda Bakery, and sausage, broccoli egg muffins from Snacking in The Kitchen, all delicious.  The cinnamon rolls were my favorite, should have gotten more.

We had fun swimming:

I wish I would have gotten more pictures of the family, but I was so busy enjoying them.

Speaking of busy.  Our busy wedding season is winding down.  We had our second to last wedding on Saturday, and it was perfect.

I loved it!!!!

After the set up, I cleaned and prepped for my Mother’s Day Brunch and it was so late by the time I was done, we did the unthinkable.  We had the KFC:

So bad but oh so good.  Some times, you just need the Colonel.

Another busy week coming planning more beautiful weddings.  Have a great week :)

Leave a Reply

