What a Tuesday!

It’s Tuesday night and I feel exhausted and amazing!  Tuesday mornings I have a bright and early BNI meeting with an awesome group of business professionals who refer  business to me.  It starts at 7:30 sharp, and they have breakfast:

Grapes, bread, and eggs that I don’t think were really eggs.  It didn’t really fill me up.  By the time I was done with the meeting and meeting with some members afterwards, it was 10:00, I had to tear into this Clif bar:

I ate this in the car on my way to my next appointment.  I “interviewed” for my new job.  I am now the wedding designer at Cross Creek Ranch.  I will be working with brides to design the weddings of their dreams! I’m so excited about this new venture.  I keep being drawn into the design world.  First was interior decorating, then designing high-end RV renovations, now designing weddings.  I guess I do have a calling.  That and food of course, I love everything food!  I got home around 1:00 and was Hung Ray!

Multi grain wrap with red pepper hummus, cucumber, tomato, and lettuce, with cucumber slices on the side.  After I scarfed this down, I wanted to run, but I thought it would be better to digest for an hour, so I did a load of laundry and cleaned up the house a bit.  I ended up on a short run, 2.5 miles run/walk.  I also did sit ups and push ups.  Afterwards, I showered and was still hungry and hot, so a smoothie was in order:

Tip of the day:  When those bananas turn black, DO NOT throw them away, peel them and freeze them for smoothies.  For this one, I used a quarter of a banana, a small handful of  frozen blueberries, 3 frozen strawberries, and a few chunks of frozen mango, flaxseed, a scoop of ORAC energy greens, and some apple juice.  I know this smoothie does not look appetizing, but I promise, if you didn’t see it, you would never guess it looks like it does.  It tastes fruity and delicious, not green at all!

Then I headed back to Cross Creek Ranch to meet with my first bride.  It is going to be a red,black,and ivory wedding. Beautiful!  I got home at 8:00 and was thankful for those turkey meatballs and sauce waiting for me in my crockpot.  I boiled the whole wheat noodles, and Presto!

And my favorite chocolate for dessert:

One square of this heaven is all I need. Now my eyes want to slam shut.  Good night y’all!

One thought on “What a Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

