Back in the saddle

It’s Wednesday evening.  I dove back into the design world today.  I feel like I’ve gone back home.  I’m working with an amazing group of women.  Some whom I’ve known for a very long time.  I knew I would need my energy today, so I fueled up with my oatmeal:

1/2 cup oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 banana, almond butter, cinnamon, flax seed, and a drizzle of pure maple syrup.

Shortly there after it was off to work.  I got to do my favorite thing today, get paid to shop!  It just doesn’t get much better than that.  I packed my lunch:

Multi grain wrap with red pepper hummus, cucumber, tomato, lettuce, and hot sauce.  I didn’t eat that cottage cheese, which reminds me, it’s still in my lunch box.  I did snack on this later in the day however:

Peanut butter cookie Larabar.  I only ate half.  Just enough to keep the hungry monster at bay.

I told my husband that I wanted to do one dinner a week meat free.  He was definitely not for this idea.  Until I told him that I’ve been doing it now for 3 weeks already.  He did not believe me, but when I told him about those healthy pizzas he’s been eating, he was shocked!  He said I shouldn’t have told him, because he didn’t miss the meat and now he will.  Tonight was meat free night:

Grilled cheese with Tallegio cheese on multi grain bread and tomato soup.   I decided to start trying new cheeses.  This one was wonderful.  I had my doubts at first because as I was cutting it, it was a little on the stinky side, but it tasted like a mild brie.  It melted in my sandwich beautifully, gooey and stretchy.  I’m in love with this cheese.  And my husband didn’t say a thing about meat. ( I don’t think he noticed, shh.)  I think I’ll have a square of dark chocolate for deesert. Oh, and there was a glass of red wine with dinner.

Leave a Reply

