Thursday dinner flop

Wow, if I skip blogging one day it makes it harder to remember what I ate.  I know I  took pictures of everything, so let’s start with Wednesday morning breakfast:

An old childhood favorite: Grape Nuts.  I used almond milk, half a banana, and a sprinkle of sugar.  I was full for a loooong time with this breakfast.  After I did Jillian Michael’s 30 day shred video, I was star-arving!.  First of all, I must say that I thought a 20 minute video wouldn’t be much of a work out, but boy was I wrong! Jillian kicked my booty!  So I searched my freezer and came up with this:

Quorn chik’n patty on a sandwich thin with “mayo”, Dijon mustard, lettuce, and pickles.  Ya know what this tasted like to me?   A Chik -Fil- A sandwich.  I’m not kidding, this tasted like the real thing, and it was my last one, so you know I’m going to be  stocking up on these at Publix.

The “mayo” I use is the healthiest brand I’ve found:

It also makes a really good tartar sauce for fish mixed with a little sweet pickle relish. 

After lots of errands, I made it to my sister’s house.  Just in time for my snack:

A handful of wheat thins and a Chobani.  This hit the spot.  Then mom brought dinner.  Applebees take out.  I saw they had the new 5 menu items for under 550 calories, and I was really craving a steak, so I got the Asiago peppercorn steak with veggies:

Looks good, but the steak was horrible.  That’s what I get for ordering steak at Applebees.  It tasted like a raw piece of fatty chuck roast.  Sorry, but not good.  I ate the vegetables and , my mom and sister’s chicken salad which was awesome.  I also had some Barefoot Merlot, or was it Cabernet?  Either way it was perfect.

Leave a Reply

