Cloudy with a chance of meatball subs

Hope everyone had a wonderful Saturday!  I know I did.  I love nothing more than the feeling of sore hard-worked muscles.  Jillian Michaels workout rocks!  Today was a “rest” day.  I need these muscles to recover.  This morning I had to work to set up for a wedding, so I had a quick breakfast of Grape Nuts and half a banana with almond milk:

This wedding turned out soooo beautiful:

It started out cloudy, cold, and rainy, but it cleared up in the afternoon and the sun even started to peak out.  They serve us lunch at work.  It may not have been super healthy, but it was delicious:

Meatball sub. Yum!  I had a small portion, but it was enough to fill me up, and I didn’t even need a snack.  I stayed full until dinner at 7:00.  Sometimes you just need to eat meatballs!

For dinner, I featured another meatless meal:

My husband was aware of this and skeptical at first, but I know after he tasted it, I could have pulled it off as the real thing.  He said it tasted like the breaded chicken he used to eat growing up.  He loved it!  I also had peas and a sweet potato with smart balance “butter” and a little cinnamon sugar.

I just soaked my sore muscles in a hot bath and now it’s off to lay in bed with my book, “The Time Traveler’s Wife”.  This is the first book I’ve read that has given me goose bumps.  I can’t wait to finish it so I can watch the movie! Good night.

Leave a Reply

