Yummy Monday

So I wasn’t quite ambitious enough to wake up early and exercise before work. But I did eat a healthy breakfast which is something I never did before when I was in the workforce:

Oats with banana,flaxseed,cinnamon,almond butter,banana, and maple syrup.

Then it was off to work.  I met with a bride and her mom today to start designing her wedding.  We will be making glass terrariums with ferns, moss, rocks, and purple flowers for her centerpieces.  Beautiful!  I packed lunch:

Boars Head Blazin Buffalo Chicken lunch meat with Smart Balance mayo, and lettuce on a whole wheat sandwich thin.  This nectarine was awesome!  So juicy.  They’re on sale at Publix right now, I think I better go and get some more.

After work, I came home and did 3 miles walk/run and sit ups.  I refueled afterwards with a unpictured glass of apple juice with a scoop of ORAC Energy Greens, while I prepped dinner:

Italian Chicken Stuffed Red Peppers:

-1 lb. ground chicken

-1 cup leftover cooked brown rice

-1/2 cup chopped red peppers

-1/2 diced onions

-2 cloves minced garlic

-1 teaspoon Italian seasoning

-1/4 cup Italian breadcrumbs

-1 egg

splash of V8 low sodium

salt and pepper

Mix together and stuff into red peppers and put in deep cooking dish.  Pour about 2 cups of V8 over top.  Cook 1.5 hours at 350. Sprinkle basil and fresh mozzarella on top, bake additional 20-30 minutes and enjoy. 

All measurements are approximate.  When I cook, I don’t measure I just throw things in.  Use your judgement to your taste.

And the highlight of my day was this yummy baked good my husband brought home:

It had a fudge like topping with a layer of caramel, and a layer of nougat with peanuts in it.  This could be dangerous, seeing as he brought enough for a family of 80.  I hope it freezes well, because I would like to enjoy this for a long time. Thanks Ray and Carol.  They made it for the Plant City Strawberry Festival contest.  I think they’ll win.

Early day tomorrow, so it’s off to a bubble bath, then bed. Good night.

Leave a Reply

