Ready for the weekend!

Well, we made it through another week, didn’t we?  Now it’s on to a fun-filled weekend getaway in Orlando.  It’s a girl’s weekend spent with my best friend Jean at her twin sister’s house (I just looove twins). If I don’t post this weekend, don’t worry, there will be a full re cap.  But first there will be a wedding to set up tomorrow morning.  Today started off almost with an explosion of oatmeal in the micro:

Oatmeal with banana, flaxseed, cinnamon, almond butter, and maple syrup.  With a hard-boiled egg for protein to build these muscles Jillian is tearing up!  Then it was off to work at 9:30.  There was a rehearsal dinner tonight that the girl’s were setting up for, but I worked in the office for a few hours, then headed out to do some shopping.  Yes, I’m living the good life. I get paid to go shopping!!!  But before I headed out, I had my packed lunch:

Tuna salad on whole wheat sandwich thin with a nectarine.  I made my tuna salad with just a little smart balance mayo and a squirt of mustard.  I love light lunches like this.  It fills me up without leaving me stuffed and tired.

After my shopping excursion, I came home and had a little snack:

Reduced fat cottage cheese.  More protein please.

There was more work to be done at home, although I don’t really consider anything I do “work”.  It’s just my life, and I love doing it. (Most of the time).  After “working”, I popped in the Jillean Micheals’ DVD and worked up a good sweat.  Then I gave myself a pedicure and packed for my fun-filled weekend.  And of course there was dinner:

I just love these simmer sauces!  It makes such a fast, healthy meal.  It’s even low in sodium, which I know can be tricky in jarred sauces like this.  It’s packed full of flavor.  That’s what I love about spicy foods, you get a lot of satisfying guilt free flavor.  I got this sauce at Whole Foods. Love that place!

I made it with chicken, served it over couscous, with lots of steamed broccoli on the side.  And for dessert, my boss’s mom made homemade chocolate chip cookies! I can never resist those:

And I may have had a square of dark chocolate.  Party on folks!

Leave a Reply

