Plant City Strawberries

I love strawberry season!  Plant City is the winter strawberry capital. I like to buy a bunch of them and freeze them, so I can throw them into smoothies all year long.  This morning I threw them in my oatmeal:

I also used cinnamon, flax seed, almond butter, and a squirt of agave nectar for extra sweetness. Deliciouso!  Then I did a couple chores and headed to work.  We ate lunch while we met to talk about the April weddings:

Another buffalo turkey wrap on whole grain with Smart Balance mayo and lettuce.

And a naner.

After work, I went out for a run.  I had to cut it short at 2 miles because I was getting blisters on the soles of my feet, weird! 

And for dinner:

Pan seared tilapia, brown rice with spicy lentils, and corn.  My husband called on his way home from work to see what was for dinner.  I told him and got a not so excited sounding “oh”.  Fish is not his favorite.  But he said it was so good it didn’t even need tartar sauce.  I used some anyway, because I love it.  I make my own with Smart Balance mayo and relish.  I spiced the fish up with Costco’s brand 21 herbs and spices, no salt seasoning, the seared it in a little olive oil.

And as usual, a square of dark chocolate makes my night complete. That and a bubble bath to come.  See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

