Happy Birthday Baby Bella!

I became and aunt again today! My baby sister had a baby girl today.  I won’t get to meet her for a while because she lives in Ohio:(   There are babies everywhere in my life!  Well, not quite everywhere 😉  I started off my morning not very hungry, which was a precursor to the rest of my day.  I only ate half of my oatmeal:

Oatmeal with strawberries and naners, flax seed, cinnamon, almond butter, and agave nectar.  Then I hurried off to work.  We have three weddings this weekend! Busy, busy, busy!  I didn’t get to my lunch until 2:00.  Even then, I still didn’t feel very hungry.  That didn’t stop me from inhaling a huge leftover taco salad:

I got home from work later than I had planned. Still not very hungry, but I know I had to eat. Luckily, I had a plethora of  leftover containers sitting in the fridge that inspired dinner.  I had lentils, kidney beans, corn, and brown rice leftover.  I chopped up some zucchini, onions, and chicken.  Sautéed those in some olive oil, and threw in all the leftovers, then dosed it all in hot sauce.  I made have gone overboard on the hot sauce.  My husband was sniffling the whole time he ate, but I thought it was still tasty and very healthful:

I better get a good night’s sleep, the wedding weekend extravaganza awaits. Good night!

One thought on “Happy Birthday Baby Bella!

Leave a Reply

