I’m back!

Beware, there are some not so healthy eats ahead.  Everything in moderation, right?  Let’s see, where did I leave off?  Saturday morning, I had to work to set up a wedding, before I left the house, I polished of the last of the Grape Nuts:

With a half a banana, cinnamon, and some agave syrup.  I have got to get some more, I love those crunchy nuggets! Check out the wedding pics:

Perty, huh?  I brought my lunch to work:

Salad with romaine lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, feta cheese, and chicken with organic honey dijon vinaigrette. After work, I snacked on a not so ripe nectarine while I drove to my sister’s house:

My uncle is in town visiting from Ohio, and we had dinner at my mom’s house.  My mom is a great cook.  She’s famous for her comfort foods.  Comfort foods don’t usually equal healthy foods, but they are good for the soul.  For dinner we had meatballs, and awesome mac n cheese made with Gruyère, extra sharp cheeses, and blue cheese, bacon and a salad:

And homemade chocolate chip and peanut butter chip cookies, I had one chocolate chip and half of the peanut butter chip:

Not a very good picture, but so darn tasty!!  There was also a few glasses of Pinot Grigio consumed.  An indulgent night, that’s for sure.  And Sunday was a repeat.  I started out with a chocolate toaster pastry:

I only ate one of these, and I also had a banana.  In the afternoon, we cooked out at my mom’s house and played cornhole:

I pigged out on a burger, sweet potato fries, baked beans, chips, and watermelon.  And another cookie for dessert:

After all that plus a few more glasses of Pinot Grigio, I wasn’t even hungry for dinner.  But I thought I could use some healthy food in my belly, so I had a hard-boiled egg and a handful of carrots:

Two days of over indulgence and I felt it this morning!  I was craving a bowl of oatmeal:

With banana and peanut butter.  I had a late breakfast and then headed out to work.  I was going straight from my sister’s house and didn’t pack anything for lunch, so I stopped by Publix on the way and got a Boars Head turkey wrap on whole wheat with lots of veggies:

After work, I went home and there was only one thing I wanted to do… Run!  It felt sooo good, I ran a half a mile longer than usual and probably could have gone farther.  I also did 90 crunches and 45 push ups.  I feel much better now.  For dinner, shrimp is what I was craving:

Shrimp pesto with tomatoes, over whole wheat pasta and a sprinkle of Parmesan Reggiano. So darn good!  I for dessert, my usual dark chocolate.  Now it’s off to the bubble bath.  Early morning meeting tomorrow, then it’s off to the beach, yipeeeee!

One thought on “I’m back!

  1. yummy looking pasta dish!! Maybe I need to go for a run, i’ve been in a slump with the no sun! great post!

Leave a Reply

