Mexi-tater.

Monday.  New week, and I feel like a new person.  I started of my week my favorite way:

Oatmeal.  Okay, this is a recycled picture.  But they pretty much all look the same, right?  Not too long after breakfast, I went out for a run.  Perfect day for a run here in Florida.  I’m going to have to start going earlier here soon when it starts heating up.  Lunch was a tuna salad sammy, with pickles.  I don’t know why I want pickles on everything lately.  Well, I know it’s not that.

I’d like to introduce Minnie.  She crawled right under that blanket and got comfy.  Just had to show you.

Okay, I consider myself a pretty good cook.  But today, for the first time ever, I burnt dinner!  I was sooooo mad.  I had a serious hankering for Mexican food.  I make a really good chicken tacos in the crock pot.  Well, I put all the ingredients in and must have hit high instead of low, I came home 6 hours later to a burnt mess, boo hoo!  Oh well, I managed to whip up a tasty Mexi-tater:

I microwaved a potato, and topped it with reduced fat cheese, reduced fat sour cream, salsa, black olives, tomato, hot sauce, and jalapeno.  It was really good, but I think I’ll try my tacos again later this week.  That’s all I have for today.  Have a great night!

One thought on “Mexi-tater.

Leave a Reply

