Mexican Food, Take 2!

I switched it up and had a bowl of Bran Flakes for breakfast:

With a naner and Almond Milk.  This kept me full for a surprisingly long time.  I had planned to go running today,  but I woke up this morning feeling a little under the weather.  So, I thought it best to listen to my body and take it easy.  I just worked around the house and in the office for a while getting things in order.  For lunch:

Low sodium chicken breast lunch meat on rye/pumpernickel swirl toast with Smart Balance mayo, lettuce,  and Muenster cheese.  Loved it!  Yes, I took a bite out of it before I remembered to take a picture, so I turned it around to try to hide it.

My Mexican craving didn’t quite get satiated, so tonight I made chili rellenos:

I broiled some rellenos for about 10 minutes to char the skins, put them in a bowl and covered til cool enough to handle.  Meanwhile, I browned some lean ground turkey with organic taco seasoning and salsa.  I peeled them chilis , sliced them open and took out the seeds.  I stuffed them with the turkey mixture and covered them in reduced fat Mexican cheese and baked on 350 for about 20 minutes.  I topped it with lettuce, tomatoes, fat-free sour cream, black olives, and hot sauce.  Served it with low sodium black beans that were simmered with cumin and hot sauce, over brown rice.  Mexican food is absolutely my favorite!

Leave a Reply

