Breakfast for dinner.

One more day until the weekend!  I had bran flakes again for breakfast:

I love these.  Then I headed to work.  I worked for a few hours, then headed out to do my favorite thing ever: Get paid to shop!  I had to pick up a couple of things for this weekend’s weddings.  Before I went, I had my packed lunch:

Boars Head reduced sodium chicken lunch meat on rye/pumpernickel with Smart Balance mayo, lettuce and Muenster, with a side of carrots.  During my shopping spree, I snacked on this:

Not my favorite, but I was hungry and it did the job. 

Dinner was breakfast by request of my husband.  I thought “cool, that’s easy”, I was wrong.  This breakfast was involved:

For the omelet, I sautéed some onions and green peppers, and used reduced fat cheese, and some low sodium ham.  I used 2 eggs and some Egg Beaters egg whites.  I had one last potato, I cut it up and sautéed it in a little olive oil.  Just as they began to turn golden, I added a little water and covered them to steam them and turn the insides soft and fluffy, then crisped them up on the outside.  The sausage is Target’s brand all natural chicken sausage . Only 50 calories and 1.5 grams of fat in these babies.  Love them!  Awesome meal, the omelet was so big, I couldn’t finish it, which Jordan was very happy about.  I only have one more load of laundry to fold, then it’s off to bed.  Good night!

Leave a Reply

