April’s Fools

For some it’s happy Friday, no work tomorrow!  Including me, but not my honey.  He owns his own business, and is working on Good Friday, AND his birthday!  He says “it’s one of the joys of owning your own business”, I think if he’s the boss, he should be able to take the day off.  It doesn’t work that way with the self-employed, no paid days off.  No work=no money. 

Breakfast:

Bran Flakes with almond milk, and a naner, with a drizzle of agave nectar.  I ate in the office, at the computer, is that bad?  Bad, good? Doesn’t matter, that’s where I wanted to eat, and that’s where I did.  After breakfast, I got right to my plans for the day.  CLEANING!  Yes, my house is so clean  now, I may start eating my meals right off the floor.  Too bad tomorrow, it will start finding its way back to dirty. 

Lunch:

Tuna melt on rye with Muenster cheese. 

And a salad.  After lunch, I finished cleaning, then showered and headed into work for a few hours.  I had a late meeting with a bride, but when I got home, dinner was super easy to prepare.  I got this meal kit at Whole Foods:

Butter chicken.  I have never had butter chicken before, and this recipe called for 3/4 cups of half and half.  Well, I didn’t have that, and I didn’t want all that fat anyway.  So, I used almond milk.  I didn’t miss the cream one bit.  It was delicious!  All sitting on top of basmati rice and a ring of sweet peas.

For dessert, honey brought home some yummy snickerdoodle blondies made by Carol.

Not a great picture, but sooo dang tasty!  No April Fool’s jokes for me today, but the day’s not over.  Tomorrow starts my weekend celebration.  Jordan’s birthday tomorrow, our anniversary Saturday, and Easter celebration Sunday, so I may not be back until Sunday night.  Have a wonderful, blessed weekend!

One thought on “April’s Fools

  1. I love your blog! I just keep coming up with ideas of my own!! I wish I could blog more often, but kids, life and cleaning makes it hard. I’m happy I always find time to cook!

Leave a Reply

