Tuesday.

Today’s goal was to run early before breakfast.  I’m trying to start running earlier as we start getting into the Florida heat.  I didn’t actually make it out the door until 9:30.  I have a habit of having my coffee first thing, of course, and then straightening up the house before I go out to do anything.  I ate half a protein bar before my run for a little fuel.  I ran a total of 1.8 miles, 1.4 of them without walking, yay!  I’m getting there.  Also did 90 crunches and 30 push ups.  then I had breakfast:

I used about 1/4 cup of Egg Beaters egg whites, and microwaved for 2 minutes.  You have to try this, it’s so easy, fast, and no pans to dirty.  Then I topped them with salsa and hot sauce.  On the side, a slice of rye bread with blackberry jam.

I had some lunch before heading to work in the afternoon to meet with a bride.:

I used my leftover grilled chicken and couscous, and dumped it into the last of my brushetta with Italian dressing.  I love re-purposing leftovers.  I hate, hate, hate to waste food!  After work, I picked up a couple of things at the grocery store, then promptly made dinner.  I usually wait for hubby to get home, but I just couldn’t do it.  I was hun-gray!

Turkey tacos with whole wheat shells.  I didn’t use a sodium laden taco season pack for these babies.  I found everything I needed in my spice cabinet:  Chili powder, cumin, cayenne, onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, and a dash of Lite salt:

Lite Salt™ Mixture

“Contains 50% less sodium than regular salt. Lite Salt™ Mixture is a salt and potassium chloride blend* with iodide and a free-flowing agent. Excellent for baking, cooking and at-the-table seasoning with the same great results as regular salt.”  (http://www.mortonsalt.com/products/foodsalts/Lite_Salt.htm)  It tastes like real salt to me.

And for dessert:

Same thing as last night.  So dang good!!

2 thoughts on “Tuesday.

  1. The Taco Seasoning packs doesn’t tast nice anyway! More people should know that!

    Those tacos definitely looks yummy!! Ellie Krieger has an awesome recipe for quesadillas. Quick and yum. My kids really enjoyed it!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Tuesday. « Emilee's Health Food Journey -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

