Lettuce wraps rock!

Happy Monday! 

Started off the day right with a big bowl of cereal with almond milk:

Then I went to work.  Today I met with 2 brides and reviewed everything for the 4, yes 4 events this weekend.  I’m going to be lucky to get a day off this week.  I was low on groceries so this is what I came up with for lunch:

Quorn “chicken” sandwich on rye with some applesauce.  I was so excited to go to the grocery store after work.  First of all, I love grocery shopping.  Second, I desperately needed groceries.  And third, I have a bunch of new recipes I’m excited to try.  My first experiment was dinner tonight:

Lettuce wraps. Oh yum!  They are made with chicken, mushrooms, scallions, garlic, and ginger, in a sauce of  natural peanut butter, organic chicken broth, low sodium soy sauce, hot sauce, and peanuts.  So freaking good, I will definitely make these again.  And surprisingly filling too.  I’m thinking I may have to break into the homemade snickers for dessert, not sure yet.  Anyway, good night, I’ll see y’all tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

