Breakfast like a king.

I read somewhere recently, “you should breakfast like a king, lunch like a prince, and dine like a pauper”.  Makes sense to me.  So for breakfast, after my 2 mile run/1.5 mile walk, I went big:

A big bowl of oatmeal, and leftovers with scrambled egg whites.  This was sooo good, much better than my dinner last night.  I took the leftover spanish pork and mixed it with some Egg Beaters egg whites and microwaved for about 3 1/2 minutes, then dosed it in hot sauce.  I’m already looking forward to having this again for breakfast tomorrow.  I packed up my lunch and headed off to work.  This is what I packed:

Turkey wrap on whole wheat and a chocolate Vitatop.  I love these Vitatops, especially with some peanut butter smeared on top.  They make great snacks.  I don’t know why I haven’t been snacking lately, I need to fix that. 

For dinner:

Lean beef gyros with taztiki sauce, peppers, onions, and tomatoes, cucumbers, and leftover redskin potatoes.  And a glass or two of Beaujolais.  Not exactly a pauper’s meal, oh well.  I’m a happy girl.  Tomorrow starts a busy 4 event weekend.  I’ll take lots of pictures.  See you soon.

Leave a Reply

