Still without laptop.

I’m still working on the laptop issues, but for now, I’m back in the office.  Tuesday started off with:

My favorite cereal.  Then I digested a while before heading out for my run.  I made my goal!!!! 2 miles without walking.  My new goal is to run a 5K.  I have already been researching them and I plan to run my first in the fall!  I refueled with a yummy lunch:

Leftover homemade chicken noodle soup.  Even better the next day!  Then it was off to work to meet with a bride.  It was a late appointment, so I hade made a big salad previously to go with an easy Kashi pizza:

The salad was really good. I used romaine, broccoli slaw, bean sprouts, kidney beans, green peppers, and tomatoes.  And for the pizza, I added some chicken andouille sausage because my husband loves sausage.  It’s his favorite food. 

I was seriously craving dessert:

Chocolate frozen yogurt with 2 Pepperidge Farms’  Bordeaux cookies. Awesome!

Then this morning (Wednesday), I woke up not so hungry:

Half a naner with some peanut butter.  Then I went for my morning run.  I just barely got warmed up and it started raining, so I ran home.  After about 20 minutes, the rain clouds cleared, and the sun came out, so I headed out for more.  Then I came home, worked in the office a little, straightened up my house and ate lunch:

More salad with a hard-boiled egg and the other half of my naner.  Then with my tax return burning a hole in my purse, I headed off to Target to get the hubby some much-needed clothes (and maybe a few things for myself).

For the past week or so, I have been hearing a whisper from the back of my mind saying “Crab legs sound good”.  Today, that whisper turned into a scream, and since I live in Plant City, and we have the greatest “Linda’s Crab Shack”, there was nothing else to do but go there:

Salad to start.

And a pound of snow crab legs with the best corn fritters ever!   I think I just love any food you have to eat with your hands.  Which makes me think of corn on the cob.  Another one that’s been creeping up in the back of my mind.  I think Florida should be getting some soon.  Oh I love living down here!  Good night y’all!

Leave a Reply

