Crazy for naners!

It’s Tuesday night and all is well.  Laundry that I started yesterday is over half way done.  I had ten loads!  Washing bedding was 4 loads of it. 

 I started this beautiful Florida day off with:

PB & J on oat bran bread with half a naner.  I wanted to keep breakfast light, so I wouldn’t have to wait to long to digest before heading out for a run.  I didn’t get out the door until 10:00 and it was pretty hot.  Tomorrow I shall be out the door by 8:00.  Please Lord, give me the motivation.

After my run, sit ups, and push ups and a shower to cool down, I fixed some leftover Dirty Rice for lunch:

A bit blurry, but even tastier day 2.  Then I went to work for a few hours to get all my ducks in a row for the wedding this weekend.  I shall not forget my camera!  After work, I went to the bank and the grocery store.  I strolled leisurely through the store looking at new things.  I love grocery shopping as much as I love clothes shopping.  Good times! 

When I got home, I was definitely hungry, and my other half of banana was calling my name: 

This was heavenly smeared with peanut butter and drizzled with honey.  It could definitely be a dessert.  I bet it would be amazing with melted chocolate drizzled on.  I’ve been thinking about this treat ever since I ate it.  I predict another one in my near future.

I have subscriptions to several foodie magazines.  I’ve been going through them tearing out recipes I want to try.  Dinner was one of these:

Orange beef stir fry over soba noodles.  It’s a keeper!  I also picked up some kimchi at the grocery store.  I’ve been wanting to try this:

Kimchi is a spicy fermented cabbage.  Tasted like spicy pickles.  It was just okay.  I think it would be better in something, like a stir fry or even a wrap.

And for dessert:

Chocolate frozen yogurt with a Pepperidge farm “Bordeaux” cookie.  Perfect way to finish a perfect day.  Good night.

Leave a Reply

