MIA

Oh, how I miss my laptop.  Can someone please replace the keyboard for me?  Anyway, here’s a recap;

Friday breakfast:

Egg White Beaters with salsa, and apple juice with ORAC Energy Greens.

Lunch:

Yummy wrap brought to work by Jean, and dessert brought by moi:

This is an old recipe by my mom.  It is cool whip, cottage cheese, crushed pineapple, and jello, topped with walnuts.  I used reduced fat and sugar-free ingredients.  Twas yummy!!!

Dinner:

Homemade sloppy joes with pickles and banana peppers.  This was the best sloppy joe!! I only wish I would have written down how I made it.  I know I sautéed onions, green, peppers, and grated carrots, and added everything but the kitchen sink: onion powder, garlic powder, celery salt, dry mustard, chili powder, oregano, worcheshire, mustard, vinegar, brown sugar, and crushed tomatoes, and cooked it all for a long time.  So stinkin good.  This is a fun experiment, try it. 

Saturday breakfast before work:

Oat bran bread with pb & j.

Lunch at work:

A Hefty portion of Joan’s Italian Pasta.  Joan is the boss’s mother.  She’s so cute.  She loves to feed us.

Here are some pictures of the wedding set up:

For dinner, I was craving authentic Mexican food.  Luckily, we have plenty of little mom and pop joints in Plant City:

Chips and salsa and a margarita.

A whole lotta food.  Hubby and I spilt this, but poor guy wasn’t feelin good and didn’t eat much, so we had plenty of leftovers.  No need for dessert this night. 

I was still full when I woke up Sunday morning.  I promptly went for a run.  Might have worked a little of it off.  After my run, I had a small breakfast:

Cereal in a Cool Whip container.  And then I headed to my sister’s to see my babies:

I’m in love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I searched her fridge and came up with a turkey wrap for lunch:

Later, we packed up the babies and went to my mom’s to cook out and hang out:

And a little piece of heaven for dessert:

A Brownie with peanut butter, so rich, so good.  I tend to splurge on the weekends, isn’t that what weekends are for?  Hope everyone had a great one.

Leave a Reply

