It’s gettin hot baby!

Nothing like starting a hot Florida day off with a hot bowl of oatmeal, then going for a scorching run.  I’m convinced you burn more calories in the heat.  Needless to say, my oatmeal and running outside season is almost finished.  I already broke down and joined the gym, but I have yet to go.  They do have spinning and zumba classes which I’m looking forward to.  Here’s what may be my last bowl of oatmeal until October:

With flax seed, cinnamon, peanut butter and naners.

I waited a while to digest before heading out for my run.  I’m on a pretty good schedule, running every other day.  And I do sit ups and push ups.  At the gym, I may venture out and start lifting some weights to tone some flabby parts.

For lunch, I had a wrap:

They look prettier before they are all wrapped up.  This one has reduced sodium turkey, cucumber, avocado, tomato, Smart Balance mayo, and banana peppers. 

Hubby didn’t get home from work until laaaaate!  I was starving, so I had a little snackie to hold me over:

Half of this box and a carrot:

Tastes much better than it looks, trust me. 

And for dinner:

Yummy salad topped with broccoli slaw.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo.  You must try this recipe.  It has simple ingredients, but is packed with flavor: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/giada-de-laurentiis/shrimp-fra-diavolo-recipe/index.html. I’ve made this recipe several times and always comes out perfect.  I served it over couscous today.  All Giada’s recipes I’ve tried turn out super good.

I ate so much, I didn’t even feel like dessert.  See y’all soon!

Leave a Reply

