From meatballs to meat free!

Last night, I laid in bed with a belly still full of meatballs from lunch, reading a book my friend Jean lent me.  The book is “Skinny Bitch“.  As the tears went rolling down my face, I kissed my meat-eating days goodbye.  Never before has a book had such a strong impact on me.  There were parts I couldn’t even read.  Great book nevertheless. 

Breakfast:

Peanut butter toast on double fiber bread and a cup of joe.

Then off to work to set up a beautiful wedding for a sweetheart of a bride.

Lunch was a tomato sandwich and carrots with hummus.

Dinner presented a challenge, as I had not planned to become a vegetarian.  My husband decided to grill up some sausage and chicken, so I was in charge of the veggies, aka my dinner.

Hubby grilled some zucchini, squash, onions, mushrooms, potatoes, and green peppers, and I served it over quinoa.  A side of big ol butter beans with tomatoes, cucumbers, onions, and parsley with a squeeze of lime juice and a little olive oil.  Very good meal, didn’t miss the meat at all.

Anybody read the book?  I’d love to hear your thoughts on it?

Leave a Reply

