Join my fight against smoking.

I wish I could wave my magic wand and take the desire to smoke away from all smokers.  I’m sad and pissed off how those evil, little suckers destroy lives.  I’ve watched too many people I love go down that way.  Enough is enough.  It’s a war.  Ciggies it’s on!  I don’t know yet what I can do, but I vow to save as many people as I can from your demise.  I started with myself and Jordan.  If you know me, watch out your next, I will do anything I can to support you in quitting.  In fact, I have almost a whole box of nicorette that I bought to use when I quit, but then just decided to go cold turkey.  Which I recommend, but if you want the gum it’s yours.  If you want money to get on Chantix, it’s yours.  Whatever you want, it’s yours.  Just ask me.

I’m really upset about this, can’t you tell.  Last night I had a dream that my mom and sister were dying from it, I woke up crying in my sleep (they don’t smoke), but many people I care about do.  Just stop it already.  It’s time!

On to my life, (which has been greatly enhanced by quitting smoking by the way.  And trust me, the desire to smoke does go away completely), For breakfast:

A bowl of oatmeal with cinnamon, bananas, chunky pb, and a sprinkle of chia seeds.  And a cup of jo.  Then I hit the gym for 3 miles on the treadmill, sit ups and push ups.

For lunch:

Tuna salad made with a little healthy mayo, mustard, and celery.  A handful of Mary’s Gone Crackers, and a mater.  Yum!  Must have this again soon.

Then to work to meet with a new bride.  And back home for dinner:

Quorn cutlet, organic tater tots and veggies.

This is the chicken lookin thang.  Easy, but good.  Hits the spot.  Now I shall relax with a glass of Barefoot Pinot Grigio and devise my plan to end smoking once and for all!

Leave a Reply

