Ummm Scallops

Happy Friday!  I woke up a little later than I wanted today, but managed to suck down a smoothie before hitting the gym.  Then I came home, jumped in the shower and had some lunch before I went to work.  I don’t have pics of either of these meals because I left my memory card in the computer at work.  Luckily, I had a back up a home to document this beautiful dinner:

I seasoned the scallops with salt and pepper and seared them in olive oil, just a couple of minutes on each side.  I sautéed the potatoes and green beans in olive oil with salt and pepper and some fresh parsley.  I served the scallops with a sauce of mayo, Thai sweet chili sauce, and hot sauce.

After dinner, I sampled Carol’s lemon meringue pie that missed the camera.  It was excellent.  Now I’m going to sweet talk someone into giving me a massage.  Bye.

Leave a Reply

