I Heart Chili.

After a long, rainy work day, all I wanted was some comforting chili.  I came home and whipped this up:

I never make the same chili twice.  I just use what I have.  This one has ground turkey with half my spice cabinet, including: salt, pepper, chili powder, garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, coriander, cayenne, paprika, cinnamon, and cocoa powder.  Yep just a pinch.  Sauteed some veggies (onions, celery, and jalapeno), boiled some dried ancho chilis in chicken broth, then whirled them up in a blender, added that to the pot along with a can of garbanzo beans, diced tomatoes, and 2 cans tomato sauce.  Cooked in a crock pot and served over brown rice.  I’m a happy, full girl.

But back to breakfast.  I had a bowl of oatmeal before work:

I took some pictures of the wedding set up, but forgot to shoot my yummy salad for lunch.  Oh well, here’s the wedding:

It’s 7:00 pm Sunday, I’m putting on my jammies and curling up in my bed. Bye.

Leave a Reply

