Farmers Market Dinner

Is it Monday already?  This weekend, I made the best meal I think I have ever cooked.  I was inspired by Saturday morning’s trip to the Ybor City Farmers Market.  I loaded up on fresh veggies, fresh-baked bread, and the most amazing pasta.

I want one of these pineapple peeler/corers.

I also picked up some local honey.  They had spring, summer, fall, and winter blends, which also is supposed to help seasonal allergies.  I got the fall kind because I always get fall allergies.  I’ll let you know if it works.

I also got a wonderful blueberry lemon coffee cake from Joey Biscotti:

For dinner, I made a chicken veggie pasta.  I doesn’t sound like anything special, but I think it was the fresh pasta that made it amazing: The brand is Rossi Pasta. You can order it online, and I will be ordering some as soon as I’m done writing this post.  It was that good.

I ate 2 times that pasta serving and was secretly wishing we hadn’t invited our neighbors over so I could have eaten the leftovers.  There were no leftovers.

Here’s what I did.

-4 boneless chicken breasts.

chimichurri sauce

-4 cloves garlic diced.

-1 zucchini chopped

-1 yellow squash chopped

-4 oz sliced mushrooms

-2 cups of  fresh spinach

-2 tomatoes chopped.

-8 oz grated parmesan cheese.

Marinate chicken in chimichurri sauce and grill.  Sautee garlic in about 1/4 cup olive oil on low heat to infuse oil with garlic flavor.  Increase to medium heat and add squash, zucchini, mushrooms, cook for about 5 minutes, add spinach and tomatoes, cook for about 3 more minutes. Add more oil to pan to make sauce.  Cook pasta.  In a large bowl, combine veggies, diced, grilled chicken, pasta, and parmesan cheese.  Enjoy!

And my blueberry lemon cake for dessert:

I want this meal again tonight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “Farmers Market Dinner

Leave a Reply

