Salmon salad to the rescue.

I’m not gonna lie.  After last night’s indulgent dinner, my belly was a hurtin today.  I could only stomach a banana and a granola bar for breakfast.  For lunch, I had a salad that I packed for work.  But dinner was my shining star today.  There is  nothing better than a salmon salad to put you back on the healthy track:

I sprinkled the salmon with Cajun seasoning, sautéed it in olive oil, put it over a bed of romaine, spinach, tomatoes, carrots, brown rice, and hard-boiled eggs.  Then I made a hot dressing by pouring some Dijon vinaigrette into the pan I cooked the salmon in.  It mixed with the oil and spices and wilted the greens making this salad extra special.  I will be doing warm dressing more often, they rock!

Tomorrow, we have a wedding, then Saturday I’m going to visit my family in Ohio.  I’m looking forward to all my yummy hometown eats!

Leave a Reply

