O.M.G. S.O.R.E.

Ouchy ouch ouch ouch.  Day 2 of weight training is going well but painful.  Yesterday I did chest, calves, and abs, and this morning, the pain woke me up.  Today I did quads, hamstrings, and biceps.  Wonder how I’ll feel in the morning.  To fuel myself this morning, I had a hard-boiled egg and oatmeal:

With peanut butter, apple butter, and banana.  Lunch was some leftover chicken in a salad:

I made six boneless chicken breasts yesterday so I could make a few meals and snacks.  It made dinner last night, lunch today, and a snack I brought to work later which was half a chicken breast and a Kashi kids size peanut butter granola bar, and dinner tonight (and I still have some left for tomorrow).  Dinner so easy to throw together, as I also made a big pot of brown rice yesterday.  I got home late from work, chopped up 2 cooked chicken breasts, and threw them in a big pan with a can of black beans, a cup of frozen corn, about a cup or so of salsa, a pinch garlic powder and onion powder, a palmful of cumin, pinch of coriander and cayenne and simmered for 15 minutes.  I served it over brown rice and melted some fat-free cheddar cheese, with a dollop of greek yogurt and hot sauce:

Awesome!  And if it didn’t hurt so bad to move, I would get up off this couch and get me some chocolate.

Leave a Reply

