Pumpkin Chili

I’m still pushing for fall.  Check out my breakfast:

That is some Cheerios, non fat Greek yogurt, pumpkin butter, half a banana, and flax seed, drizzled with honey.  It was a nice change  from my usual oatmeal.  And I got a good dose of protein in the yogurt.

I did bring a salad to work, but I was so busy, and I forgot to take a picture.  Opps!  I can’t wait to start showing you some wedding set up pictures.  The first wedding of the fall season is this Saturday, it’s black, red, and white.

Then to the gym and home to start dinner.  I made Mory’s Pork and Pumpkin Chili from the October issue of Food Network magazine:

I changed up a couple of things. First, I halved the recipe.  I used very lean pork chops, Octoberfest beer, Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, a can of tomatoes instead of fresh, and kale instead of mustard greens.

Sprinkled with shredded gouda and a side of sourdough bread.  It was delicious.  I’m already looking forward to leftovers tomorrow.   Now I’m off to sip some cab and relax.

3 thoughts on “Pumpkin Chili

Leave a Reply

