How to Eat Healthy All Week

After cleaning and finishing laundry, I did my weekly meals preparation.  I like to have easy access to protein, grains and veggies so I can through together easy, nutritious lunches and snacks during the upcoming week.  Here’s my bounty for this week:

I poached a couple of chicken breasts in chicken broth and a 21 spice no salt seasoning from Costco. I would have made a lot more chicken, but this is all I had.  I saved the broth to add to a dinner later this week.  I boiled up some eggs, great for breakfast, lunch, and snacks.

Cut up and washed some romaine for easy lunch salads.

A pot of brown rice. I like to add grains to my salads, too.

And of course something for my sweet tooth:

Wonderful cinnamon sugar donut mini muffins from Jordan at Bella’s Bistro. I made them in a mini version and I only had 1/2 cup of milk, so I substituted with my caramel flavored coffee creamer.  They turned out wonderful.  I contemplated using those little papers, but it just called to grease the muffin pan.  But I had a little trouble getting them out.  Next time I’ll use the papers.  Of course I snacked on a few of these.

My other eats include a bowl of Cheerios with banana for breakfast.  A turkey sandwich with carrots and tomatoes for lunch:

Dinner looks like it will be leftovers, maybe with some pasta from Rossi.  We’ll see.  Catch ya later.

4 thoughts on “How to Eat Healthy All Week

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention How to Eat Healthy All Week « Emilee's Health Food Journey -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

