Learning to be flexible.

I can tend to be somewhat of a control freak.  Especially with my time.  I usually have my whole day planned out, which doesn’t leave much room for spontaneity, or surprises.  So, if a work day runs a little long, what’s a girl to do?  Yep, leave out the gym and find a way not to feel bad about it.  And if my house buying hunt leads me back to square 1, I just have to re-strategize and keep going, not beat myself up that I didn’t cross everything off my to do list today, or put an offer in on a house I liked.  Flexibility is my lesson for the day apparently.

Breakfast was not flexible, however, just my old stand by of oatmeal with pb and bananas, and a hard-boiled egg.  But my lunch was fabulous and I was able to throw it together in about 2 minutes flat thanks to the prep work I did yesterday.  I took it to work:

Salad with romaine, ham, carrots, tomatoes, brown rice, and Bolthouse Farms yogurt ranch on the side.  You gotta try this stuff.  I love creamy dressings, but stopped using it because of high fat and calories, this only has 70 calories and 6 grams of fat in 2 T, and nothing artificial. Yet, somehow tastes like the real thing.

After work, I did get the pharmacy and grocery store crossed of the list and headed home to treat myself to  an “almost 5 o’clock” treat.  Cheese, crackers and wine;

That’s a Wasa cracker with gouda cheese and a spotted glass of Foxhorn Merlot. Oh yeah.

I should probably mention lasts night’s dinner.  Here’s a new segment called “Leftovers+ Imagination=Tasty meals”

Remember Saturday’s dinner:  Click here

Well I had an extra chicken breast left, so I chopped it up, cheese and all, and put it in what was left of the jar of sauce along with a can of artichoke hearts, and a handful of grated parmesan cheese.  Heated all that through and served it with some gourmet artichoke fettucine from Rossi Pasta:

The whole deal.

My serving, sprinkled with more parmesan cheese.  I find the refrigerator light works pretty good for pics in a dark kitchen.  Now I’m off to start dinner.  Stayed tuned for this evening’s fare.

Leave a Reply

