Plant City Pig Jam

It was a beautiful day for a wedding and a bbq cook off.






2 down for the weekend, one to go. I’m looking forward to tomorrow after 2:00. As much as I love what I do, it’s been a crazy wedding season, and I’m ready for a break. I took a little break this afternoon and went to the Plant City Pig Jam. It is as annual bbq cook off, open to the public with bbq for sale. We sampled some ribs:




I had to have my veggies;

And dessert of course:

These donuts were better than any ribs I had. I went back for a bag of the cinnamon sugar. They were SO GOOD! I came home and fell into a sugar coma nap, half on the bed, legs hanging off, shoes on. Woke up a half hour later and ate 4 stalks of celery. Now I want more donuts.

Leave a Reply

