Growing pains

When we grow up, we don’t stop growing. We are always learning and growing. I remember when I was in my early teens, I would wake up in the middle of the night with horrible growing pains in my legs. Sometimes it just hurts to grow. At this point in my life, I can feel myself stretching and growing, and it down right hurts. But, I’m thankful for the process and excited to see what God grows me into.

On the wedding front. I finished setting up the 3rd wedding this weekend. The couple were both hunters and their decor certainly reflected it. I can not imagine hunting myself, I love animals and have a hard time killing ants. But to each his own, and the deer did look cute up above the stable. Poor guy.



After a crazy busy weekend, I didn’t really want to cook dinner tonight. I was thinking Chinese take out, but my better judgment kicked in and reminded me how disappointed I would be with it, and I didn’t need to spend money on it, when I have food in my fridge. So I just started pulling out ingredients, and ended up with this:


Ground turkey with caramelized onions, garlic,canellini beans, asparagus, corn , and carrots over brown rice. And a salad with romaine and tomatoes. Healthy food, just what I needed. Looking forward to a new day tomorrow. Good night.

2 thoughts on “Growing pains

Leave a Reply

