Christmas Weddings, cookies and Thai Chili

That title pretty much sums up my day. This morning I set up the last wedding of 2010 at Cross Creek Ranch:




A beautiful wedding to end the year I’m looking forward to a couple weeks off to regroup and enjoy the holidays. I’ve certainly been enjoying the yummy holiday cookies my mom made. There is nothing better than my mom’s cut out cookies:


I had a couple before dinner and a couple after. Dinner was Thai chili from the January edition of Clean Eating magazine:

Ingredients include: sweet potato, green pepper, red curry paste, cumin, light coconut milk, veggie broth, crushed tomatoes, kidney beans, barley, and scallions. Love a great all veggie meal once in a while. I’m trying to do one veggie meal and one seafood dinner a week.
In other news, I got a new pair of Brooks Glycerin 8 running shoes. I’ve only worn them twice on the treadmill, but so far, I likey. I think tomorrow I will take them to the streets. Back in Florida, and the temps have been in the 70’s the past couple of days. Should make for a great run. See you tomorrow. Maybe one more cookie before bed.

Leave a Reply

