Wedding Guest

What a great weekend. Congratulations Joey and Michelle. The wedding was soooo beautiful. It was great to be a guest for a change. Cocktail hour hors deurves escaped the camera but included, bacon wrapped scallops, spring rolls, and Swedish meatballs.

Look at the awesome venue:


Nova 535 in St. Petersburg, Florida. I love St. Pete, very artsy fartsy. Our hotel was cool too:


Ponce de Leon Hotel. They have a restaurant attached. We checked into the hotel before the wedding and went down to the cafe for some drinks and nibbles:

A variety of Spanish meats and cheeses and fruit. It was perfect. I also had a glass of chardonnay.

Back to the wedding. Dinner:

Ceasar salad

Steak and chicken with veggies and mashed potatoes. I cleaned my plate. The waiter commented on how good I did, so I got a special treat. The first piece of wedding cake:


Oh yum, it was cheesecake. Bad picture, but oh so good. Drinks included Pinot Grigio (more than my fair share), water, and a champagne toast. I love weddings. I danced, I laughed, I made some new friends, an re-connected with old ones. Good times.

After a slow start in the morning, we were lucky enough to check out and run into the bride and groom and a group of people and walked to brunch. We ended up at Red Mesa Cantina & Lucha Bar. The food was amazing. I had a chicken taco;


He had the sausage gravy and biscuits ( I had a couple of these) which was made with chorizo, spicy and delicious. I also had a bite of the sweet potato pancakes, which were sooo good. They tasted like cinnamon rolls. Also had a pomegranate mimosa. Hair of the dog.

That was a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

