Meat Revenge

Once upon a time, I was thawing a beautiful chuck roast in the fridge for dinner the next day. I had big plans of slow roasting it for a wonderful Sunday supper. Saturday night rolled around and the man was at the neighbor’s having some beers with the guys. Next thing I know, my beautiful chuck roast is missing. I smell something wonderful coming from the neighbor’s grill at 10:30 at night. Yes, that would be my beloved meat. It was delicious, but he got an earful!

So today, I was searching the kitchen for dinner plans. I had a big bag of potatoes and carrots. Pot Roast sounded good. But the only beef in the house was a giant ribeye steak. I know he loves his steaks on the grill, but I was in the mood for sweet revenge. Actually, I just really wanted pot roast and just so happened to get my payback in the process. Revenge never tasted so good:

I just cut up lots of potatoes and carrots and put them in the crock pot. Browned the steak, and followed the directions on the Lipton Onion Soup mix and cooked on high for about 5-6 hours.

Yesterday was a wedding set up. Lots of detail. I loved it!



Leave a Reply

