Giant Egg Puff

My breakfast made me smile:

It was a giant egg puff made in the microwave. It even deflated before I could get a picture. This was 2 eggs, in a small ramekin that was sprayed with cooking spray, microwaved for about 2 minutes. All microwaves vary, mine is a little weak, just cook it until no longer runny. It’s a great easy was to cook an egg, with minimal clean up. I put it on a toasted Ezekiel sprouted grain English muffin with a little olive oil mayo.

I had a late lunch at work:

Magical breakfast cream with a little fruit that the nice people at the Hilton dropped off. I also snacked on some of their cheese and crackers.

I worked pretty late, and was thankful that I had put a meatloaf in the crock pot before I went. It was a frozen chicken meat loaf I got from the Land and Sea Market. I’ve found that it works quite nicely to cook food from frozen in the crock pot. I’ve done it with many chicken recipes, and it turns out great. For the meatloaf, I just put the frozen loaf in, topped it with tomato sauce and ketchup and set on low for about 8 hours.

It was perfect, served with corn and a slice of whole grain bread with a smear of real butta.

Dessert was consumed just moments ago as I blog:

One glorious Ferrero Rocher. Oh hazelnuts, how I love thee!

Leave a Reply

