Happiness is?

Ah Monday. The day of the week doesn’t matter much any more. Some people hate Mondays and love Fridays and live for the weekends. Right now, for me, every day is the same. I don’t have a favorite or a least favorite. Right now I’m living one day at a time, maybe one hour at a time. I have a favorite time of day, though. The morning. While I may not be an early rising morning person, I do love to savor my coffee, eat my breakfast, and catch up on e-mails, Facebook, blogs, etc.. Then I usually clean up the house and go to the gym or go for a run. Whatever happens in life that is out of my control, it’s nice to know that I can still choose my actions for the day. Right now that gives me happiness.

And I choose to eat healthy and take care of my body. So for breakfast I had my usual, Magical Breakfast Cream. Then for lunch, some leftover bean soup?

I think that’s what I unearthed from my freezer. It had lots of beans, ham and kale in it and was delicious. The english muffin on the side, not so good, didn’t eat it.

Dinner was fast to prepare, and totally hit the spot:

Cajun spiced tilapia, brown rice medley, and steamed brocoli. I micro’d the brocoli and Uncle Ben rice packet and put the tilapia on the George Foreman Grill. A healthy dinner done in 10 minutes.

Check out this beauty I picked up at the Publix bakery. Trust me, I deserve this baby.

Giant vanilla cupcake filled with lemon and cream cheese frosting. I ate half, but only managed 1/4 of the very rich icing. Was awesome!

And for some wedding pictures from Saturday’s wedding:



Love will always prevail!

Leave a Reply

