Small Things

Just finished up wedding #3 of the weekend yesterday, and today I’m knee deep in the 4 upcoming weddings this weekend. Yikes!!! It’s very exciting, and I’m actually thriving on the busi-ness. This is my 3rd wedding season at Cross Creek Ranch. We pretty much have 2 seasons: Spring and Fall, since it is an outdoor venue. Then I get a break in the summer, and a bit of a break in the winter. I’m starting to feel like I’m really getting the hang of this. I think it takes a good year or more to really get to know a new job. What do you think?

Pictures of Sunday’s wedding:

Today’s eats:

Breakfast: Hard boiled egg and banana. Unpictured.

Lunch: This Healthy Choice frozen meal:

It was tasty, but not filling enough, only 240 calories. And I don’t think it’s very healthy either. The ingredient list is a mile line, and pretty high in sodium.

Dinner was healthy and homemade:

Salmon on the George Foreman (takes only a little over 5 minutes to cook), pan-fried red potatoes, and stir fried veggies. Three secrets to fool the eye and the stomach. First, this plate is small, everyone knows that trick, but it works! Second, cut things small and it feels like you are eating more. Those potatoes were about 2 and 1/2 small red potatoes. I could easily eat 5 or 6 whole ones, but sliced so thin, they looked like a whole lot more. Third, take small bites. The best part of eating is the taste,right? So take mini bites and enjoy the flavor each time, and you get more flavor experiences each meal.

And yes, that is a pile of tartar sauce dalloped on there. I make it with olive oil mayo, sweet relish and a squeeze of lemon juice.

Dessert was one lonely Girl Scout samoa. I think he needs some company in my belly.

Leave a Reply

