Pork Chops: Lunch and Dinner

Yep I had pork chops twice today. Why not?

Lunch was a pork chop on the good old George Foreman with a couple of red potatoes and an ear of corn.

Dinner was a taco salad of sorts:

I diced my other pork chop and slathered it with hot sauce, chili pepper, cumin, and coriander, on a bed of greens, red kidney beans,corn, cheese, and ground almonds, with some yogurt ranch dressing and more hot sauce. Yummy!

This has been a much welcomed relaxing Monday. We had 2 weddings this past weekend. Here’s pictures from Saturday’s:



He proposed to her under the Eiffel Tower. How romantic!!! I love Paris. I studied there for a month in 2000, and it was the best time of my life so far!!!! I’m thinking of sharing tidbits of the daily journal I kept while I was there. What do you think?

I got to relax and recover Sunday. And today I went back to my favorite schedule of gym in the morning and working for a few hours in the afternoon. We only have 1 wedding this weekend, so I feel very relaxed, almost vacation-like. Now I’m doing a little more relaxing this evening. Ahhh!

Leave a Reply

