Runny Egg Salad

I’m back. There was only one wedding this past weekend, so I feel like I took a little vacation. From blogging and from life.

Wedding pics:





Today, I was a busy girl and got my life in order. Cleaned, laundry, grocery store, and work. All my clothes are clean, my fridge is full and I’m feeling prepared for the 2 weddings and one rehearsal dinner coming up this weekend.

Let’s talk about the food situation. I was sooo out of food. I usually like to keep a good stock of fresh fruits and veggies, cooked chicken breast and brown rice, and smoothie supplies. Yesterday, I could not come up with a thing to make. And the only thing that sounded good was pizza. So yes, I broke down and ordered a large Papa Johns pizza with the works:

Only 2 pieces and I was stuffed. What am I going to do with all that leftover pizza? I know, breakfast and lunch today. I know, this is supposed to be a health food blog right? I had a really good salad for dinner, though:)

Yes, that would be a runny fried egg on top. I’ve been seeing it on other blogs and decided to throw caution to the wind and go for it. It was really good! And I don’t even like runny yolks normally. Change is good though, and I’m going through a boat load of changes at this point in my life. I’m not letting myself be afraid to try new things and be different. So don’t be afraid to try the runny egg salad. It just might surprise you too.

Leave a Reply

