Tampa Dining Part 2

I checked out a couple new to me restaurants in Tampa this weekend. The first was Pizza Fusion, where I got to use a Groupon. Have I told you how much I love Groupons. Do yourself a favor and sign up to get them in your e-mail everyday. They feature a daily deal which is usually half off or more at restaurants, spas, hotels, and more. I even got one for dental exams, x-rays, and a teeth cleaning.

So at Pizza Fusion, we got 3 personal pizzas.

The 4 cheese sun-dried tomato pizza:

The BBQ chicken pizza:

And the farmer’s market pizza:

Do you want to know my favorite.  Drum roll please…

The 4 cheese sun-dried tomato pizza was awesome.  I had one piece of each pizza, and went back for seconds on that one.

And for dessert, was this sugary cupcake piled high with icing from Gigi’s Cupcakes in Tampa:

And for Sunday brunch (did I mention how much I loooooove brunch) It may be my favorite meal of the week), I went to The Bungalow in Tampa.  The best thing there was the do-it-yourself  bloody mary.  Why didn’t I take a picture? It was sooo good.  My meal was the breakfast sliders:

The inside of the buns were crusted in Captain Crunch. While this sounds like a really interesting idea, I wasn’t as excited about the result. The strawberry and cream cheese stuffed french toast was amazing though:

And of course Sunday was Mother’s Day. I just happen to have the best mom in the world. Unfortunately, our cookout plans fell through when my sister, brother in law and baby twins came down with a crazy flu/measel epidemic. I risked becoming infected, because this little measel face is worth it:

And this little flu bug:

My sister is just as good of momma to these monkeys as our mom was to us. Love you mom and Alley! And even though everyone was sick, we threw some steaks on the grill anyway and made the best of it:

Leave a Reply

