Tampa Dining Part 3

So this is becoming a weekend dining out habit, and I’m not complaining one bit. First up, Samarai Blue in Ybor City. For starters:

Seaweed salad.

This was my first time trying this, and I was pleasantly surprised. For some reason, I was thinking it would taste fishy, or like a fish tank smells. Yucky! But it didn’t one bit. It tasted like… a vegetable, I guess. Very good.

I really love edemame:

There are salty soybeans in those pods. You drizzle them with soy sauce and suck the beans out of the pods. Soooo dang good!

And for the main event:

We ordered the spicy tuna roll and Mexican roll, and tuna sashimi:

And the Hawaiian roll.

All very good.

I also dined at Miguel’s. Some great Mexican food! We’ll definitely be going back here!

I don’t remember the name of this dish. It was chicken and steak fajitas, grilled with chorizo, onions and peppers and smothered in cheese, served with guacamole, sour cream, rice and beans. Delish!

I also tasted some of this chicken burrito. There were plenty of leftovers enjoyed for dinner.

All this delicious food may be contributing to a couple extra pounds of fun chub, but I’m okay with that. It’s all about finding the right balance. And I’ll be eating healthy and going to the gym regularly this week. I’m a big believer in striving for a balanced life. Finding that balance is certainly a journey, and I’m pretty sure splurging on delicious food every once in a while is part of that balance.

Maybe I should rename this blog “Emilee’s Delicious Journey to Find A Healthy Balance”?

One thought on “Tampa Dining Part 3

  1. I’ve also been to Miguel’s and have had that burrito. Their food is amazing. Your picture of the burrito is a little misleading though…it looks like it’s smothered in cheese, but it’s really just a very very thin layer on top!

Leave a Reply

