Leftover Coconut Curry Chicken

What a strange day. It was weird and good all at the same time. I figured out a mystery, went to the gym early to make my hair appointment on time, but ended up not getting my hair done because they only had me down for a cut and didn’t have enough time for highlights (uh…. nevermind, I don’t color my hair 😉 ) But since I didn’t have to spend 2 hours in the salon, I had lots of time to clean, do laundry, and organize my life in general… Ahhh feels good!

Before the gym, I had half of a green smoothie (I put the rest in the freezer for later, but it didn’t turn out so good). So I had some leftover coconut curry chicken, and a simple salad of lettuce and tomatoes:

It was an early lunch, and due to my intense gym workout, I was hung ray by 3:00. For a snack:

A few baby gold potatoes (I boiled a whole bag earlier today), some shredded carrots, 2 cherry tomatoes, and a hard-boiled egg. Unusual combo, but very good, and hit the spot.

I didn’t get hungry again until after work. I had a late appointment and got home around 8:45. Thank goodness for more leftover coconut curry chicken. No picture necessary, right?

Leave a Reply

