Last 2 Weddings Until September

This past weekend completed the last 2 weddings of Cross Creek Ranch’s Spring 2011 wedding season.

Saturday’s wedding:





Sunday’s wedding:




I celebrated a successful season at 717 South in Hyde Park with an incredible meal.

Appetizer was a pastry wrapped brie with cranberries and balsamic.

Then a salad with a yummy light pistachio honey mustard vinaigrette.

Also served with a garlic bread with a pile of cheesy deliciousness floating in a warm tomato sauce.

My dinner was the Romano Crusted Chilean Sea Bass in a tomato butter sauce with shrimp, sautéed spinach, roasted tomato, and mashed potatoes. It was sooo buttery and delicious. Now I must order sea bass everywhere I go.

I also had a taste of my date’s crab cakes, served with a jalapeno spiked sweet potato mash. And since it was a celebration, I enjoyed some champagne.

Everything was absolutely delicious. And I got to use my groupon 🙂 which didn’t even cover half, but it was soooo good!
Wedding season is over, but I’ll stay busy preparing for the record breaking number of weddings coming this fall. It’s sooo exciting!!

Leave a Reply

