How I Get Back On Track

After a long weekend of celebrating, I needed to get myself back on the health track. So last night for dinner I made a giant healthy grilled (on the George Foreman of course) salmon salad:

Then I hit the gym this morning. I lifted weights (shoulders), did abs, and ran 3.5 miles on the treadmill. Then I came home and refueled with this pretty green jar of deliciousness:

-spinach
-frozen half of banana
-frozen peaches
-frozen mango
-flax seed
-oats
-greek yogurt
-coconut water
Then I got to cooking. The best way I know how to eat healthfully is by prepping healthy ingredients so I can have them on hand for fast, easy, healthy meals and snacks.

Here’s today’s prep:

-2 salads (one for today’s dinner, one for tomorrow’s lunch)
-chicken breast on the George Foreman grill (took like 10 minutes, awesome!)
-brown rice
-hard boiled eggs.
Here’s my dinner, jazzed up with the chicken and rice, eaten at my desk at work before my late appointment:

Even though I love to celebrate and treat myself to goodies. This way of eating makes me feel my best. And it all tastes really good too. But I won’t be giving up wings, burgers or donuts. Occasional treats are part of healthy balance in my book.

Leave a Reply

