Vacation Day 2

Today was a perfect day! It started off with an early morning run in a beautiful golf course community. I fueled up with a little fresh fruit:

It was pretty hot by the time I got back from my run. I was lucky to get my shoes off before I plunged into the pool in my workout clothes. Glorious!

After I was cooled and refreshed, I refueled with a hearty breakfast of oatmeal with bananas, and coffee:

There was more pool lounging, playing with babies, and hanging out with my family:

Dad (aka Grandpa) grilled some hamburgers for lunch:

I made mine into a hamburger and fries salad:

Dessert was enjoyed in liquid form by the pool:

Coconut rum, banana liquor, and pineapple juice, num-my!
More swimming and more playing ensued, and before we knew it, it was dinner time. Jersey Mike’s subs to the rescue:

I got the Philly cheesesteak:

Good food, good times.

We’re pooped. Good night!

Leave a Reply

