Salmon Fail, Rotisserie Chicken Saves the Meal

Ahhh, back to my routine. Although, I have gotten away from the routine of eating a big hearty breakfast, I have found if I have a small snack breakfast before my morning workout, I don’t get cramps and I have more energy. This morning, I had half of a banana smeared with peanut butter, and a cup of coffee:

Then, after an awesome run and shoulder workout, I refueled with and extra green smoothie:

Lots of spinach in this baby!

More veggies for lunch please:

Salad with carrots, tomatoes, broccoli, cauliflower, cucumber, potatoes, and black beans.

Dinner was a quick fix, but unfortunate fail. I had this frozen salmon;


Either it was just old, or perhaps I have thawed it and re froze before. Either way, it was not edible. Luckily, I had some rotisrrerie chicken leftover, Out with the salmon, in with the chicken:

With veggies, brown rice, and tarter sauce…yep on the chicken, why not?

Dessert was so good, it was almost highjacked by kitties with a sweet tooth:

Publix raspberry elegance cake is the best!!!

Leave a Reply

