I Heart My Weekends

I have a handful of free weekends left. As a wedding designer/planner, my weekends during wedding season are busy!!! I did have to work this Saturday, but I think I have 5 weekends left. I took my lunch to work Saturday:

A salad with butter lettuce, tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers, celery,olives, and a hard-boiled egg, with yogurt ranch dressing.

I may have had 2 dinners Saturday night. The first one was appetizers at The Fly Bar in downtown Tampa
Kobe beef sliders:

The burgers were juicy and delicious, served with a side of spicy ketchup. I’ll take 3 more please?
Garlic Frites:

The garlic frites were my favorite, seasoned perfectly, and dipped in yummy garlic aoili.
And Tuna Tartare:

Delicate and light.
After strolling around downtown with my special someone, we stopped at a new restaurant, Kurdi’s Fresh Mediterranean Grill for dinner #2:

A small salad. And chicken schwarma:

I really, really liked the sauce and the chicken was pretty good too. The bread was soft and chewy. I found the best way to enjoy it was to tear off a piece of the flat bread, pile some chicken inside, smother it with the yummy white sauce and eat it like a mini taco. Also very affordable. The rice was a little bland though. Overall, fairly good, but I don’t think it would be my first choice for a re visit.

Today’s lunch/dinner on the other hand, it a whole different story. I want to eat at Fresh enough times to try everything on the menu. And that could take a very long time. I think this is my new favorite restaurant. I love variety. At Fresh, you can get a bowl of cereal, or a mix of ten cereals if you like. Or try a hot bowl of oats, or breakfast panini. Or, if you’re there for lunch like I was, try a salad and a panini and split it with someone special. But make sure to get your own yogurt with fun toppings though. (But share with that special someone).
For the salad, we got the Cobb:

Turkey, egg, tomato, turkey bacon, blue cheese, they were out of avocado, so we got white beans and artichokes instead, with a side of buttermilk ranch and roasted red pepper vinaigrette.

The panini was called the “Summer”:

It had bbq chicken, caramelized onions, and cheese on whole wheat crusty bread. Damn good!
Dessert was just what I was craving. Frozen yogurt:

Cookies and cream frozen yogurt with mini M&M’s and snickers. Wowzas!

Check out the impressive cereal and candy bar:

I was too full at this point, but I will definitely be hitting this up next time. I will be here frequently I have a feeling.

But I digress. Breakfast was fun too. A unique melon called the juan canary melon.

It had bright yellow skin and a pale yellow flesh that tasted like a cross between cantaloupe and honeydew. It was so juicy, a perfect hydrating breakfast before a workout.

Then I did almost 4 miles on the treadmill. It felt awesome!!! Sometimes it’s hard to find the motivation, but almost always worth it. Excercise makes me feel on top of the world. It also makes for a sweepy girl at the end of a fun weekend. So I’m off to re charge my battery for another wonderful week 🙂 Good night lovlies!

Leave a Reply

