Latke Love, Honey Mustard Chicken, and Coffee Cake Oatmeal

I had some chicken in the fridge that I had to use today. And I had no ideas what to do with it. I did a search for “Jewish Chicken Recipes”, and this is what I found: Honey Mustard Chicken.

I have no idea if this is a traditional Jewish recipe, but I know latkes are. I must say, these turned out pretty awesome.

Even my Jewish boyfriend thought so. He walked in the kitchen and proclaimed, “It smells like Hanukkah in here”. That’s the best compliment I could have gotten πŸ™‚ I had a box of Streit’s Potato Pancake mix in my pantry.

And I served them with what else, but applesauce and sour cream. Yum! I think I’m in love….

And the chicken was amazing too. I marinated it for about 8 hours. Deliciousness!!!

And of course a salad. I love my greens and veggies:

Let’s back up to breakfast. Coffee cake oatmeal is my new favorite breakfast:

Oatmeal with banana, peanut butter and crumbled coffee cake on top. Yep, I’m definitely in love!

Lunch was spinach pasta with some of my pasta sauce.

Minus the bread.

What a fun eating day! I’m looking forward to trying more Jewish recipes, anyone out there have any I could try?

2 thoughts on “Latke Love, Honey Mustard Chicken, and Coffee Cake Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

